5/14/2006

Weird

As usual, I wasted the first hour of work today talking to Chris in the office. I guess that yesterday afternoon, after he came back from signing the lease, he stopped inside to talk to Lora. Even though he wasn't working, she started going off at him about a bunch of things-- including how she thinks that Chris, Nick, and I have some kind of "conspiracy" going on. Okay?! Wish I had known. . .

It's kind of long to explain, but basically Chris overheard two cashiers talking about what they make $$ wise, and one of them actually makes a ridiculously high amount for someone who just started. This is his first job, so we have no idea how he lucked out. In any case, Chris just tucked the info in the back of his mind, cuzwhat can any of us really do about that? Well I guess that Lora just recently found out what this kid was making and was furious about it, since he's not a good worker. So when Chris said he had known for awhile, she wanted to know why he *hadn't* said anything to her. He assumed she had known how much he was getting per hour-- I would have assumed the same thing since she IS the manager! So between that and something else that happened recently, she came to the conclusion that we know about random things like these that have been occuring, and keeping them secret from her. What the hell? Chris said that she calmed down afterwards, but that she had been *really* upset about this. It's just going to be Lora and I from 8-10 tomorrow, so it should be interesting if she mentions anything at all to me.

Since there is really NOTHING going on, Chris and I were totally joking about this all day. Does she think our living together is some kind of cover, so we can have a base from which to plot things? haha Maybe we should!

In other news, 2 of Rob's friends are moving into my current apartment tomorrow. Not sure how I feel about that, but maybe that's largely because one of them looks uncannily like Kevin. >;p

Oh, and there are so many great ads in my magazines from the '30s. I like the one for Beech Nut Gum that shows a young couple and it's like "After smoking for several hours, chewing a stick of Beech Nut Gum will make your next cigarette as fresh as the day's first!" Yeah, let's sit around and chainsmoke for hours on end! Talk about the worst date ever, haha.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home