11/01/2005

::Shrug::

Today was just alright.

Barn was okay.

Made a 975m+ Katamari! I just need to roll up the sun and then I will have won KD2, but I still need to go back and replay a bunch of the levels. :p

Philosophy was discouraging because the group that presented today was awesome. Actually, every group that has thusfar presented has been awesome. I have a feeling that my group is about to break that streak on Thursday, haha. We talked to the professor after class today and told him that none of us are philosophy majors and so we have no idea what to say. I think I understand a little better now what he expects from us, but I'm still not sure how well we'll be able to pull it off. Since I'm a history major, he thinks I should try talking about how "rooms" and living arrangements have changed over the decades. I'm sure I can throw something together, but unfortunately most of the books/notes I have from other classes that could have been helpful are at the condo. I don't think he asks for a list of sources or anything though, so maybe I can botch my way through some random things I remember, haha. Well, we're meeting tomorrow afternoon to go over things anyway, so I'll try to look up some more stuff tomorrow morning.

Oh, and I got a B on the Nietzsche paper. Guess that's one class I won't be getting an A in! :p

Work was alright. I think I'm coming down with a cold though, cuz my throat's been sore/glands have been swollen all afternoon and right through now. Of course this *would* happen now that I'll actually have a Saturday free this weekend. Oh well, if I'm not feeling good enough to go out, I'll just spend the day at the condo, doing laundry as usual.

Guess that's it. Midnight comes up way too fast.

2 Comments:

Blogger David Collett said...

B's are wonderful things.

I think it means you've learnt a great deal about the subject. You've gone from knowing 0% about the idea to knowing roughly 80% of the ideas.

That's a huge leap. 0-80% in a couple of months.

Your ability to learn and pick up complex material is very impressive.

---

Good luck on the philosophy talk. Seek to learn what you can from the experience, and you will never look back.

3:24 PM  
Blogger Erica said...

I get what you're saying about getting a B, but it's still disappointing. Then again, I know that I can write a mean history paper, and that's what really counts since that's my major and philosophy is not.

And as for the presentation, I'm still not looking forward to it, but I'm not overly worried about it either. For the three of us not being phil. majors, I think we've come up with some decent stuff to say!

7:05 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home