1/29/2006

Why Even Bother

putting nutritional information on bottles of water? There's nothing in it!

Well as some of you may have gathered, Travis and I ended up going out last night and it was an interesting time, as usual, hehe. There were several "you had to be there" type situations, so I won't bother getting into it. But I will say that it sucks that NOTHING is open in the southern part of the state after 10pm. Even Stop and Shop has started closing at midnight!

I went to work at 1 today and I could tell that my coworkers were nervous that I wasn't going to be in a good mood. I actually talked to Rich right before I went in the store though, as he left me a voicemail last night and another one this morning, so I called him back. They were on I-80 in Virginia, heading towards Knoxville! That means he'd be passing Virginia Intermont's huge stable, which is visible from the highway, and then passing right by UT once they got on I-40. So jealous. :p I haven't checked my cell phone since then, so I'm not sure if he tried calling me again, but he didn't call Rob at all, so I'm not sure exactly how far they went tonight. I guess except for one 2-hour delay they had early on, the driving's otherwise been fine.

As I was saying, my coworkers were like "uh oh," since most of them know about Rich leaving, but I was actually fine today. If anything, only my digestive system was getting me down, because it's been very awful lately. Not that I don't know why. I've recently had some normal days and some not-so, and I've been feeling like I'm standing on this edge where I can either step into really trying to be well or into self-destructing in about a billion different ways. Between thinking about it last night and today though, I think I can find a few reasons to head in the first direction.

Well, I can't stay up too late tonight, because I volunteered to work from 8-4 tomorrow. I don't have anything else going on tomorrow and could use the extra money, so why not?

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home