5/26/2005

Maybe I Shouldn't Have Done That

I just dropped my summer class.

Heh.

Not for anything, but I could tell, just from the first class and today, that I was probably not going to do well. Mostly because of the professor. She seemed knowledgeable, but very unorganized and unclear. For example, we had that library assignment due today. Unlike some of the other future assignments, she did not ask for it to be written, and did not ask for any particular set-up. Well, when she went to collect them today, she took a look at the first few people's papers and was like "What is this?!" Not only did she expect them typed, but she expected correct Rampolla-based bibliographical info for each item! SHE NEVER SAID THAT, not in class, not on the syllabus. Also today, we were supposed to cover "Medieval Life," but we talked about the Vikings instead. And went over random vocab words from Revelations in the Bible. Interesting, but. . .?

There were more things too. Basically, by the end of the class tonight, I decided I wanted to drop-- BUT, only if I could get into HIS 340 in the Fall. One of my favorite professors from past semesters is teaching it, so I already know how the class will be run and I already know that she's good. For once the fates smiled upon me and there was ONE spot open, so I snagged it. :D So now my Fall will be:

MW
US Hist from 1917-1941. . .5-6:15 (sucky time, but eh)
TR
Recent European Phil. . .2-3:15

Hopefully the professor for philosophy will be good. I checked up on him at RateMyProfessors.com and he had a good rating. . .but so did the lady whose class I just dropped. Maybe she *is* good during the regular school year, but eh, I don't know.

We'll see what happens!

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home